Ring Guide

Testimonials

Please leave a review

Always enjoy the visit: very knowledgable and excellent service. And all at a sensible price. Found Premier via personal recommendation and happy to recommend them ourselves to anyone.

★★★★★

Richard Suarez - 8th January 2021

 

My husband had promised me an eternity ring, but because of lockdown I'd written off the idea - then I found Premier Diamonds. We used the sample service - see my previous review - so I was able to choose the ring I wanted (and my husband liked as well!) and check that it matched with my wedding and engagement rings. The sample was lovely, but I am delighted with just how beautiful the actual ring is. I have small hands so could only have a very narrow band, but it needed to measure up to the sparkle from my other rings, both of which are diamond set. The ring does that and more and I am so, so pleased with it. At the moment I wear it on it's own so I can admire it, but it looks equally gorgeous with the other 2 rings. Lisa and Matthew were so helpful and friendly, and delivery was prompt, in plenty of time for Christmas. We really can't recommend Premier Diamonds enough.

★★★★★

Karen Cooper - 6th January 2021

 

On her wedding day in 2003, my wife wore a most beautiful and treasured necklace which we purchased on Capri. Unfortunately last year the necklace became damaged in her jewellery box. I arranged for the necklace to be repaired locally at a highly recommended jewellers a month before Christmas 2020. Not only were they unable to effect a repair but the necklace was returned damaged without apology or realistic explanation.

I was naturally distraught and decided to contact Premier Diamonds who had built a diamond ring for Margaret some twenty years ago.

I spoke to Matthew Twigge who I had not met before. He was beyond helpful, arranged to see me promptly and within four days and in time for Christmas had effected a perfect repair effectively restoring the necklace to its original state. The service was quite exemplary and I am so very grateful. Needless to say Margaret was absolutely thrilled on Christmas morning.

★★★★★

Dr Chris Stockdale - 3rd January 2021

 

I have used Premier Diamonds over the last twenty years and wouldn't consider going anywhere else. I recently purchased a new diamond ring which I absolutely love and wear daily. With much thanks to Matthew for seeing us and with all the help provided.

★★★★★

Rebecca J - 28th November 2020

 

I purchased some beautiful diamond earrings from Matthew during lockdown, all through communication on email and telephone - service was absolutely brilliant given the circumstances. Thank you

★★★★★

Katie Lewis - 26th November 2020

 

The sample service Premier Diamonds have is a genius idea, particularly during lockdown. I was able to choose 4 designs and within 3 days replicas of the rings were delivered to my door. They were so beautifully made it's hard to believe they weren't the real thing and so gave a perfect idea of the quality of the 'real' ring. The samples also allowed me to make sure the (eternity) ring I choose complimented my diamond wedding band and engagement ring. My husband helped me choose the ring and then it was over to him to place the order (and pay of course) and I just popped the samples back in the pre-addressed/paid envelope I received with the rings. This is a great service at any time - and discreet if you're looking to buy a engagement ring in secret - but in lockdown it has meant I could still have the ring I wanted, even when all the shops were closed. Delighted with both the sample service and the friendly, professional customer service from Lisa and Matthew.

★★★★★

Karen Cooper - 23rd November 2020

 

This is the fourth ring I’ve purchased from Premier Diamonds and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I’m absolutely delighted with my new ring, it’s exactly what I wanted and beyond my expectations. Matthew was exceptionally professional, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He sourced 3 pear shaped diamonds for me to choose from, explaining in detail the pros and con, he couldn’t have been better! Thank you again, I absolutely love my ring.

★★★★★

Gill Farnworth - 11th November 2020

 

Excellent service, Matthew was very knowledgeable and informative and so helpful in advising me on selecting a new pair of earrings, he helped me create a new diamond eternity ring from an old platinum diamond cross, can’t wait to see my new items of jewellery, thank you Matthew, jacquie x

Jacquie Lisney

 

I've just received my eternity ring with my newly polished and reclaimed engagement and wedding bands. Thank you so much, such great service in finding the right ring and great attention to details!
I love it!
Defineatly will be spreading the word about you!

Charlotte Jones

 

Got my wedding ring from here as i could not find any i liked after the one i loved from Ernest Jones was not in my size and it had been discontinued. After tolling through the internet at images of rings i came across Premier Diamonds. I must admit i was nerves about receiving it before i had seen it in person but it was just perfect and exactly what i wanted. Thank you so much ????

Fleur-louise Driver

 

I love Premier Diamonds. Service was exceptional and my ring is so stunning it’s above and beyond perfection. Thank you

Philippa Mary

 

Just before my seventh wedding anniversary I seemed to develop an allergy to my wedding ring, this was so sore  I had to take the ring off. I was extremely upset and couldn't bear the thought of having to have a new ring. I emailed Premier with photographs and a description and they were unbelievably helpful . Explaining that with the ring being white gold it simply needed a new coating of rhodium. One week later after a visit to the store and leaving the ring for a couple of hours it has been restored to its former glory, it looks as new as the day we bought it with no more irritation and to top it all there was no charge!  In addition they offered to re-coat my engagement ring which had been bought elsewhere for a small charge.

Thank you Premier I cannot recommend you , your product and service highly enough . I would never shop anywhere else for diamond jewellery.

Paula S

 

“I can’t thank Premier Diamonds enough for repairing my Nan’s old ring. She passed away last year and left me one of her rings. I had only had it a week and one of the claws had broken off! I was so upset and started panicking, until I found premier. From the moment I contacted them they were so friendly and willing to help, I sent my ring in to them (as I live quite far away) and they contacted me as soon as they received it and after a quick analysis they explained to me that the other claws needed work also and expertly explained step by step what they were going to do and how they were going to do it. Not only did they completely fix my Nan’s ring but also made it look brand new and for such a reasonable price, can’t recommend enough!” – Lucy S. “Can’t believe just how hassle free the process was at repairing my ring, highly recommend”

Tina P

 

“I separated from my husband around 6 months ago and didn’t know what to do with my engagement ring. Premier Diamonds suggested their Remodelling service and I’m so glad I went ahead with it! They let me create my own unique ring design and showed me versions of my design on CAD and in wax form. Chuffed to bits with my new ring which they look after for the lifetime of the ring! Five stars all round!”

Mandy F.

 

 “Quick. Simple. Hassel free. Can’t complain one bit with the service from Premier, they are now my only choice for all things jewellery. Got my wedding band resized in no time, highly recommend.

Mike J.

 

“If you need a specific stone sourced, or just need a replacement look no further than Premier Diamonds! Absolutely professional staff and willing to help no matter how big or small the problem is!”

Billy M.

 

“Still speechless from how well my ring turned out after sending it to Premier to clean and polish, for an unbeatable clean go to these guys!”

Jenny P.

 

“Hands down the best, I am never going to another jeweller again! Always polite, friendly and helpful staff whether you’re on the phone or whether you’re in store. No repair or job is too big or small for the team, me and my whole family use and will continue to use Premier Diamonds.”

Kate W.

 

"Nothing speaks Bespoke like Premier Diamonds. The individual care along that was taken and the ability to bring to life the bespoke concepts I had was truly astonishing. To find jewellery that can be identified as unique and personal is very difficult but thanks to Premier Diamonds for the first time I have truly been able to say that was achieved, Above all the craftsman handiwork is amazing but doesn't hold strength to his gracefulness and customer care he took to me. An establishment that truly works for the individual customer is astounding. 5 stars? Its worth more than that."

5/5, Saliasthan S.

 

"Wow wow wow is all I can say from start to finish. Lisa you rock! No pun intended. 
I received my eternity ring after mulling over what I wanted for a looooooong time! Lisa was patient and sent out some free silver samples. Amazing! I chose what I wanted and my ring was made to order and delivered for Christmas. Guaranteed. In a stunning box! Lisa also threw in a wedding band for my husband on top after he lost his! Would not hesitate to recommend premier!"

5/5, Kate W.

 

I was very impressed with the advice and help I received when looking for my full eternity ring. I was very fortunate that there was one in the shop which was my size and the design I liked. I had looked in several of the shops in the jewellery quarter but went back to Premier, and I am really happy I did. My ring is beautiful and of a very high quality and I just LOVE IT. I highly recommend Premier Diamonds to anyone looking for quality."

5/5, Sylvia R.

 

"Thanks so much for yet again finding the perfect ring for me! And for shining up the other one to it's full potential - it's brand new all over again! I really can't wait for the new one to be finished x"

Jacqui C.

 

“I just wanted to say how much I love my rings!! They're absolutely perfect, thank you so much! Exactly What I was hoping for.”

Cat, New York

 

“We are always very impressed with the friendly, attentive and professional service of the staff in Premier Diamonds, We have continued to return over the last 14 years since the original purchase of my engagement ring, buying rings to mark special occasions as well as getting help and advice with redesigning an inherited ring. We popped in yesterday to get them polished for Christmas and it was lovely to catch up with Sylvia and meet Danny. Thank you for all your help!”

Kathryn B.

 

“I wanted something special for our Ruby wedding anniversary and had in mind a drop-shaped ruby pendant. The team at Premier came up with several alternatives, based on my initial idea, and produced computer aided designs in colour, which were helpful in deciding on the final shape, metals and layout. They also brought in a number of different sized and coloured rubies to choose from. The end result was a unique and very lovely piece of jewellery, which my wife was delighted with!”

5/5, Richard S

 

"I am delighted with my new ring, created with the bespoke service offered by Premier. The whole process was enjoyable and thoroughly explained to me by the helpful staff. I couldn't have asked for a better result, thank you for your patience and for creating such a special ring that I will treasure."

5/5, Sam R.

 

"Excellent customer service. Found the perfect wedding band for my other half. Would definitely recommend Premier Diamonds."

5/5, Melissa K.

 

"After washing my hands one evening I discovered the diamond was missing from the ring on my finger! Luckily I found the precious stone. A good friend of mine recommended Premier Diamonds as one of the most reputable companies in the Jewellery Quarter to fix it. Service was wonderful; staff are so friendly and my ring was restored quickly to its former glory. Thank you Matthew & team! Next time I visit I hope to buy, rather than bring in a fix!"

Diane

 

"What can say but wow, it looks amazing. Thank you very much, it is more than I imagined it would be."

Anthony

 

"Amazing customer service, beautiful rings! Cannot recommend enough."

5/5, Jenny K.

 

"We first visited Premier when getting our wedding rings, almost ten years ago. The advice and service is fantastic! The team are knowledgeable and friendly. I was lucky enough to get an engagement ring 'upgrade' and was thrilled with both the stones sourced by the team and the final result! Very highly recommend them!"

5/5, Kelley S.

 

"We purchased our wedding rings from Premier Diamonds and ten years later, we received outstanding customer service when we visited to get our rings polished. My husband purchased another ring today for our tenth wedding anniversary. They have a great selection and nothing is too much trouble for them, again all the staff are really helpful and they even opened the shop early to let us in."

5/5, Lakhraj R.

 

"To the team, I just wanted to thank you all for designing my rings. They have exceeded all my expectations. I am thrilled with them. Many many thanks."

Maxine

 

"We loved the honest non-salesy approach and the beautiful selection of onsite made rings. I couldn't be happier with my stunning engagement ring! Thank you"

Pippa CG