Testimonials

Please leave a review

 


I have used Premier Diamonds now for several years and keep going back as the quality is so good. My recent purchase was a bespoke diamond necklace to match some earrings and I was not disappointed it was just perfect thank you so much. Matthew understood completely what I was looking for and created a special piece of jewelry which I will cherish.

★★★★★

Lynne George - 15th June 2022

 

After much research and shopping around I was so pleased I decided to use Premier Diamonds. Outstanding craftsman ship and the customer service provided was and still is outstanding. The engagement ring that was created exceeded my expectations. I will certainly use Premier Diamonds for our wedding rings. Thank you so much Matthew and the team.

★★★★★

Lee Parker - 8th June 2022

 

I chose Premier Diamonds from the website. From my first phone call, I knew I had made the right choice. I wanted my moms wedding ring opening to allow 4 diamonds to fill the extension gap. When I saw the ring completed I was very overwhelmed by the final result. Excellent craftsmanship the ring is amazing so many positive comments regarding the alteration. Matthew is outstanding cannot praise this company enough. Very highly recommend. . Will definitely go back. Thank you Matthew you went above and beyond and the support you gave when my daughter came to collect.

★★★★★

Carol Castle - 27th March 2022

 

We commissioned a ruby wedding anniversary ring, we were offered a wide range of quality stones and extensive advice on how best to mount them. The finished ring has exceeded our expectations. It was a fun process and there was no pressure just sound advice. We’ll be using them again.

★★★★★

Nick Locke - 24th March 2022

 

I purchased a palladium ring specifically to match my wedding and engagement rings. Thank you so much for such a great service.

★★★★★

Amalia Moore - March 2022

 

Spoke to Matthew after having some problems with a ring made elsewhere and coming very close to proposing. Matthew went above and beyond to re-design a new ring to my exact specifications and delivered in time. Matthew understood how special a moment this was and pulled out all the stops to get things done - couldn't recommend him and premier diamonds enough!

★★★★★

Akshay Makam - February 2022

 

A truly fantastic service offered by Premier. They reused several rings that were given to me to create a beautiful engagement ring, offering very useful advice along the way. They even helped me get the ring to the USA without any issues at security. Highly recommended, I will use them for the wedding bands as well.

★★★★★

Mark Gude - January 2022

 

Premier produced both my wife’s wedding and engagement ring. The Engagement ring was designed based on another we had seen elsewhere, but Premier made slight changes to the design and produced the perfect ring. After that they were really helpful when my wife came in to find a wedding ring to match. She loves them......and I love the price :)

★★★★★

Daniel Ricardo - January 2022

 

Thank you Matthew, and team, for the beautiful pendant and your kindness and expertise throughout. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with you, and your business card is being widely distributed! Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. From Simon and Helle.

★★★★★

Simon Charles - December 2021

 

Great value, great service and we have used them for over 15 years

★★★★★

Phil Richardson - October 2021

 

1st class service from start to finish. They were recommended by my brother. Would highly recommend!

★★★★★

Ranj Sangha - September 2021

 

Was recommended to Premier by my cousin who said she would never go anywhere else except Premier Diamonds and now I know why.!!! What a gentleman Matthew is and so helpful. I had 3 pieces of jewellery returned to me as good as the day I bought them and have to say ! what a superior service from a personable fella who could not do enough to assist. Only met Matthew, but I would imagine his team must be just as efficient as he is, and I too wont go anywhere else in the future. A real pleasure to chat to, and not just about jewellery (!) I could not recommend Premier Diamonds highly enough - this company is a rare find indeed... - a massive Thank you Matthew !Premier Diamonds provided an excellent, professional service. Matthew went above and beyond to help with resizing my engagement ring and it’s now a perfect fit! Thoroughly recommend.

★★★★★

Angela Reilley - 15th July 2021

 

Premier Diamonds provided an excellent, professional service. Matthew went above and beyond to help with resizing my engagement ring and it’s now a perfect fit! Thoroughly recommend.

★★★★★

Ellie - 12th July 2021

 

Excellent service from Premier Diamonds as usual.. Recently had my rings cleaned and the diamond put back into one of them which I luckily hadn't lost!. Thank you very much Matthew for making the whole process so simple and convenient.

★★★★★

Lynne Powles - 8th July 2021

 

We have used Premier Diamonds for a number of years. The team have always been knowledgeable and their jewellery provides excellent value for money. Matthew is both attentive and helpful and has provided several items to our design choice.

★★★★★

Ken - 7th July 2021

 

Matthew at Premier Diamonds was extremely helpful! I got my opal ring reset along with having another silver ring done :) great service, really kind and both my rings look fantastic! Premier diamonds also reset my mother in laws ring at the same time!

★★★★★

MarshMellie Monster - 28th June 2021

 

Had a lovely experience with Matthew at Premier Diamonds. He was very helpful and helped with resizing of my engagement ring within just a few days. Lovely experience, will definitely come back to have my wedding rings done at this place!

★★★★★

Jagoda Wnęk - 21st June 2021

 

Had my wedding and engagement rings resized. Nothing was too much trouble and I am delighted with the results.

★★★★★

Jenni Pitt - 7th June 2021

 

We couldn't have been more happy with the quality of works done to repair my engagement ring. Mathew provided an honest and personal service. We would highly recommend Premier Diamonds and we wouldnt hesitate to use them in the future. Many thanks

★★★★★

Charlotte Belfield - 31st May 2021

 

Fantastic service, polite & helpful. Would recommend.

★★★★★

Debbie Cocker - 31st May 2021

 

Dropped in - you really should make an appointment- to get a repair of a much loved locket, we dropped it off and we’re told it would be about a week. We had a call an hour later and it was done; a perfect repair. They also make some spectacular jewellery so we’ll be back.

★★★★★

Nicholas Lock - 30th May 2021

 

Great service again. Our go to place for jewellery for many years, this time a new piece for a 21st present which our daughter was delighted with. Friendly, professional advice and they went our of their way to deliver the item with very short notice - brilliant. We had a few rings re-sized at the same time - a delight to deal with and fully recommended.

★★★★★

Amanda & Steve - 28th May 2021

 

Thank you so much for turning my late grandmother's diamond and ruby ring into a stunning piece that I can now wear and cherish forever. It’s absolutely perfect! Cannot recommend you enough! Extremely talented and proficient!

★★★★★

Ali Price - 19th May 2021

 

Mathew was very welcoming and helpful. I originally had my engagement ring made by Premier Diamonds 23 years ago, this is the second time they have replaced a diamond for me. Their service was quick and I have a lovely shiny ring back on my finger.

★★★★★

Paula Parsons - 24th May 2021

 

Wonderful customer service, fantastic quality and an excellent price. I contacted Premier Diamonds to get a ring resized. The appointment was quick, easy and friendly. Matthew explained the options available and how the adjustment would be made. 3 days later the ring was ready to collect and I am extremely happy with the result. I would recommend them for all manner of jewellery services and I am certain I will be using them again in the future.

★★★★★

Paul Richards - 17th May 2021

 

Purchased an eternity 7 stone ring in 2016, in September 2020, I lost one of the stones. I contacted Premier diamonds and they have repaired and replaced the stone under the lifetime guarantee. I couldn't be happier with the service, the communication and the aftercare care I have recieved. Beautiful jewellery, excellent prices, jewellery designs and personal aftercare -everything a customer wants when looking for a lifetime, special purchase. I would 100% recommend premier diamonds to anyone wanting the personal touch.

★★★★★

Jody Stubbs - 3rd May 2021

 

Excellent, delt with Matthew via emails prior to ordering earrings through to placing order and then collection from office/factory. Given above and beyond service, discount was very welcome. Wide selection of items regarding earrings at very good prices. Matthew was very very professional and would recommend him and his company. Felt safe during to covid rules. Again Excellent, thank you Matthew.

★★★★★

Philip Doleman - 5th April 2021

 

Great Service at Premier Diamonds, would recommend to anyone. Brought my rings from here 10 years ago and have always received a warm welcome and excellent service, recently had my rings cleaned and the diamond put in due to falling out. Thank you, Matthew

★★★★★

Asmeela - 25th March 2021

 

Fantastic service, I would highly recommend for any jewellery designs at great price.

★★★★★

Fanny Anderson - 22nd March 2021

 

Always enjoy the visit: very knowledgable and excellent service. And all at a sensible price. Found Premier via personal recommendation and happy to recommend them ourselves to anyone.

★★★★★

Richard Suarez8th January 2021

 

My husband had promised me an eternity ring, but because of lockdown I'd written off the idea - then I found Premier Diamonds. We used the sample service - see my previous review - so I was able to choose the ring I wanted (and my husband liked as well!) and check that it matched with my wedding and engagement rings. The sample was lovely, but I am delighted with just how beautiful the actual ring is. I have small hands so could only have a very narrow band, but it needed to measure up to the sparkle from my other rings, both of which are diamond set. The ring does that and more and I am so, so pleased with it. At the moment I wear it on it's own so I can admire it, but it looks equally gorgeous with the other 2 rings. Lisa and Matthew were so helpful and friendly, and delivery was prompt, in plenty of time for Christmas. We really can't recommend Premier Diamonds enough.

★★★★★

Karen Cooper - 6th January 2021

 

On her wedding day in 2003, my wife wore a most beautiful and treasured necklace which we purchased on Capri. Unfortunately last year the necklace became damaged in her jewellery box. I arranged for the necklace to be repaired locally at a highly recommended jewellers a month before Christmas 2020. Not only were they unable to effect a repair but the necklace was returned damaged without apology or realistic explanation.

I was naturally distraught and decided to contact Premier Diamonds who had built a diamond ring for Margaret some twenty years ago.

I spoke to Matthew Twigge who I had not met before. He was beyond helpful, arranged to see me promptly and within four days and in time for Christmas had effected a perfect repair effectively restoring the necklace to its original state. The service was quite exemplary and I am so very grateful. Needless to say Margaret was absolutely thrilled on Christmas morning.

★★★★★

Dr Chris Stockdale - 3rd January 2021

 

I have been a customer of Premier Diamonds for over 20 years never been disappointed in my purchases and after sales service, quality & price is second to none. Matt & his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable wouldn’t consider going anywhere else in jewellery quarter.

★★★★★

Alan Buxton - 21st December 2020

 

Excellent products and fantastic service.

★★★★★

Steven Powell - 30th November 2020

 

I have used Premier Diamonds over the last twenty years and wouldn't consider going anywhere else. I recently purchased a new diamond ring which I absolutely love and wear daily. With much thanks to Matthew for seeing us and with all the help provided.

★★★★★

Rebecca J - 28th November 2020

 

I purchased some beautiful diamond earrings from Matthew during lockdown, all through communication on email and telephone - service was absolutely brilliant given the circumstances. Thank you

★★★★★

Katie Lewis - 26th November 2020

 

The sample service Premier Diamonds have is a genius idea, particularly during lockdown. I was able to choose 4 designs and within 3 days replicas of the rings were delivered to my door. They were so beautifully made it's hard to believe they weren't the real thing and so gave a perfect idea of the quality of the 'real' ring. The samples also allowed me to make sure the (eternity) ring I choose complimented my diamond wedding band and engagement ring. My husband helped me choose the ring and then it was over to him to place the order (and pay of course) and I just popped the samples back in the pre-addressed/paid envelope I received with the rings. This is a great service at any time - and discreet if you're looking to buy a engagement ring in secret - but in lockdown it has meant I could still have the ring I wanted, even when all the shops were closed. Delighted with both the sample service and the friendly, professional customer service from Lisa and Matthew.

★★★★★

Karen Cooper - 23rd November 2020

 

Couldn't have been more helpful. Great service, good price, lovely ring.

★★★★★

Steve Brown - 23rd November 2020

 

This is the fourth ring I’ve purchased from Premier Diamonds and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I’m absolutely delighted with my new ring, it’s exactly what I wanted and beyond my expectations. Matthew was exceptionally professional, patient and nothing was too much trouble. He sourced 3 pear shaped diamonds for me to choose from, explaining in detail the pros and con, he couldn’t have been better! Thank you again, I absolutely love my ring.

★★★★★

Gill Farnworth - 11th November 2020

 

What a great service Matt provides. He is very friendly and professional. He not only offers fantastic selection on their website but also a bespoke design & creation service as well. We will be coming back again.

★★★★★

Guy Hancox - 3rd February 2020

 

Great service and advice, reasonable price.

★★★★★

tomm 10 - 13th January 2020

 

Amazing service and beautiful jewellery, really happy with my ring

★★★★★

Federica Pisanu - 20th July 2018

 

Premier produced both my wife’s wedding and engagement ring. The Engagement ring was designed based on another we had seen elsewhere, but Premier made slight changes to the design and produced the perfect ring. After that they were really helpful when my wife came in to find a wedding ring to match. She loves them......and I love the price :)

★★★★★

Daniel Ricardo - 6th July 2018

 

We have now bought an engagement and a matching wedding ring and have found the service to be good and the prices very reasonable. They make the rings in house, so perhaps they're not the cheapest in the area but the workmanship is excellent. I would definitely use them again.

★★★★

Matt Stanton - 28th January 2017

 

Great service and helpful staff. Been coming here over 9 years and never had any issues

★★★★★

Mitesh Parmar - 17th October 2016

 

Great knowledge, very friendly and good pricing

★★★★★

Paul Killinger - 29th September 2016

 

Excellent service, Matthew was very knowledgeable and informative and so helpful in advising me on selecting a new pair of earrings, he helped me create a new diamond eternity ring from an old platinum diamond cross, can’t wait to see my new items of jewellery, thank you Matthew, jacquie x

Jacquie Lisney

 

I've just received my eternity ring with my newly polished and reclaimed engagement and wedding bands. Thank you so much, such great service in finding the right ring and great attention to details!
I love it!
Defineatly will be spreading the word about you!

Charlotte Jones

 

Got my wedding ring from here as i could not find any i liked after the one i loved from Ernest Jones was not in my size and it had been discontinued. After tolling through the internet at images of rings i came across Premier Diamonds. I must admit i was nerves about receiving it before i had seen it in person but it was just perfect and exactly what i wanted. Thank you so much ????

Fleur-louise Driver

 

I love Premier Diamonds. Service was exceptional and my ring is so stunning it’s above and beyond perfection. Thank you

Philippa Mary

 

Just before my seventh wedding anniversary I seemed to develop an allergy to my wedding ring, this was so sore  I had to take the ring off. I was extremely upset and couldn't bear the thought of having to have a new ring. I emailed Premier with photographs and a description and they were unbelievably helpful . Explaining that with the ring being white gold it simply needed a new coating of rhodium. One week later after a visit to the store and leaving the ring for a couple of hours it has been restored to its former glory, it looks as new as the day we bought it with no more irritation and to top it all there was no charge!  In addition they offered to re-coat my engagement ring which had been bought elsewhere for a small charge.

Thank you Premier I cannot recommend you , your product and service highly enough . I would never shop anywhere else for diamond jewellery.

Paula S

 

“I can’t thank Premier Diamonds enough for repairing my Nan’s old ring. She passed away last year and left me one of her rings. I had only had it a week and one of the claws had broken off! I was so upset and started panicking, until I found premier. From the moment I contacted them they were so friendly and willing to help, I sent my ring in to them (as I live quite far away) and they contacted me as soon as they received it and after a quick analysis they explained to me that the other claws needed work also and expertly explained step by step what they were going to do and how they were going to do it. Not only did they completely fix my Nan’s ring but also made it look brand new and for such a reasonable price, can’t recommend enough!” – Lucy S. “Can’t believe just how hassle free the process was at repairing my ring, highly recommend”

Tina P

 

“I separated from my husband around 6 months ago and didn’t know what to do with my engagement ring. Premier Diamonds suggested their Remodelling service and I’m so glad I went ahead with it! They let me create my own unique ring design and showed me versions of my design on CAD and in wax form. Chuffed to bits with my new ring which they look after for the lifetime of the ring! Five stars all round!”

Mandy F.

 

 “Quick. Simple. Hassel free. Can’t complain one bit with the service from Premier, they are now my only choice for all things jewellery. Got my wedding band resized in no time, highly recommend.

Mike J.

 

“If you need a specific stone sourced, or just need a replacement look no further than Premier Diamonds! Absolutely professional staff and willing to help no matter how big or small the problem is!”

Billy M.

 

“Still speechless from how well my ring turned out after sending it to Premier to clean and polish, for an unbeatable clean go to these guys!”

Jenny P.

 

“Hands down the best, I am never going to another jeweller again! Always polite, friendly and helpful staff whether you’re on the phone or whether you’re in store. No repair or job is too big or small for the team, me and my whole family use and will continue to use Premier Diamonds.”

Kate W.

 

"Nothing speaks Bespoke like Premier Diamonds. The individual care along that was taken and the ability to bring to life the bespoke concepts I had was truly astonishing. To find jewellery that can be identified as unique and personal is very difficult but thanks to Premier Diamonds for the first time I have truly been able to say that was achieved, Above all the craftsman handiwork is amazing but doesn't hold strength to his gracefulness and customer care he took to me. An establishment that truly works for the individual customer is astounding. 5 stars? Its worth more than that."

5/5, Saliasthan S.

 

"Wow wow wow is all I can say from start to finish. Lisa you rock! No pun intended. 
I received my eternity ring after mulling over what I wanted for a looooooong time! Lisa was patient and sent out some free silver samples. Amazing! I chose what I wanted and my ring was made to order and delivered for Christmas. Guaranteed. In a stunning box! Lisa also threw in a wedding band for my husband on top after he lost his! Would not hesitate to recommend premier!"

5/5, Kate W.

 

I was very impressed with the advice and help I received when looking for my full eternity ring. I was very fortunate that there was one in the shop which was my size and the design I liked. I had looked in several of the shops in the jewellery quarter but went back to Premier, and I am really happy I did. My ring is beautiful and of a very high quality and I just LOVE IT. I highly recommend Premier Diamonds to anyone looking for quality."

5/5, Sylvia R.

 

"Thanks so much for yet again finding the perfect ring for me! And for shining up the other one to it's full potential - it's brand new all over again! I really can't wait for the new one to be finished x"

Jacqui C.

 

“I just wanted to say how much I love my rings!! They're absolutely perfect, thank you so much! Exactly What I was hoping for.”

Cat, New York

 

“We are always very impressed with the friendly, attentive and professional service of the staff in Premier Diamonds, We have continued to return over the last 14 years since the original purchase of my engagement ring, buying rings to mark special occasions as well as getting help and advice with redesigning an inherited ring. We popped in yesterday to get them polished for Christmas and it was lovely to catch up with Sylvia and meet Danny. Thank you for all your help!”

Kathryn B.

 

“I wanted something special for our Ruby wedding anniversary and had in mind a drop-shaped ruby pendant. The team at Premier came up with several alternatives, based on my initial idea, and produced computer aided designs in colour, which were helpful in deciding on the final shape, metals and layout. They also brought in a number of different sized and coloured rubies to choose from. The end result was a unique and very lovely piece of jewellery, which my wife was delighted with!”

5/5, Richard S

 

"I am delighted with my new ring, created with the bespoke service offered by Premier. The whole process was enjoyable and thoroughly explained to me by the helpful staff. I couldn't have asked for a better result, thank you for your patience and for creating such a special ring that I will treasure."

5/5, Sam R.

 

"Excellent customer service. Found the perfect wedding band for my other half. Would definitely recommend Premier Diamonds."

5/5, Melissa K.

 

"After washing my hands one evening I discovered the diamond was missing from the ring on my finger! Luckily I found the precious stone. A good friend of mine recommended Premier Diamonds as one of the most reputable companies in the Jewellery Quarter to fix it. Service was wonderful; staff are so friendly and my ring was restored quickly to its former glory. Thank you Matthew & team! Next time I visit I hope to buy, rather than bring in a fix!"

Diane

 

"What can say but wow, it looks amazing. Thank you very much, it is more than I imagined it would be."

Anthony

 

"Amazing customer service, beautiful rings! Cannot recommend enough."

5/5, Jenny K.

 

"We first visited Premier when getting our wedding rings, almost ten years ago. The advice and service is fantastic! The team are knowledgeable and friendly. I was lucky enough to get an engagement ring 'upgrade' and was thrilled with both the stones sourced by the team and the final result! Very highly recommend them!"

5/5, Kelley S.

 

"We purchased our wedding rings from Premier Diamonds and ten years later, we received outstanding customer service when we visited to get our rings polished. My husband purchased another ring today for our tenth wedding anniversary. They have a great selection and nothing is too much trouble for them, again all the staff are really helpful and they even opened the shop early to let us in."

5/5, Lakhraj R.

 

"To the team, I just wanted to thank you all for designing my rings. They have exceeded all my expectations. I am thrilled with them. Many many thanks."

Maxine

 

"We loved the honest non-salesy approach and the beautiful selection of onsite made rings. I couldn't be happier with my stunning engagement ring! Thank you"

Pippa CG